Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Brennan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Brennan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Margot David

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"We met with Scott to review our coverage, which we’ve had with State Farm for a very long time, and to make some adjustments. Scott is new to us and he proved to be a very professional, respectful, clear, and collaborative agent. I never felt pushed or manipulated in any way. Scott actually caught a major oversight of previous agents regarding our home coverage and ended up saving us a lot of money. I highly recommend Scott as an agent."

Olivia Burke

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Scott and Sarah are always so incredibly helpful and helped me get the best rates for auto/renters/life insurance where I live. Highly recommend!"

Alice Black

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous and professional assistance is always provided. I have never had to contact Scott Brennan's office more than once for any issue. I have my auto and renter's insurance with them, and the cost of my policies is very reasonable. Scott is an excellent agent with a great staff. State Farm has been my insurance provider for years, and I won't be changing. I highly recommend State Fam Insurance and agent Scott Brennan."

Laura H

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team have been very helpful answering my questions and helping me decide what I need. Thank you!"

James Westmoreland

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott has been excellent to work with and I appreciate his comprehensive overview of my Insurance needs."

Linda Howard

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Brennan, Sarah and their whole team have been so helpful, responsive and caring regarding all of our insurance needs. Whether it was helping us transfer to their office; getting a renters policy, then changing to a homeowners for our new house; or looking over our auto, life and other policies, they made sure our policies were up to date with what we actually need. They have made all of our interactions very smooth, and an easy process for us. Whenever we have any questions on policies, claims or billing, Scott, Sarah and the team have listened and offered great info and solutions. I highly recommend Scott and his office."

Rebecca Johnson

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the nicest people. My mother just got a new car and they helped her quickly and painless. I would recommend them to anyone."

samantha Johnson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are amazing to work with, always ready to answer any questions you have and have a great response time!"

Christian Goo

November 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"Moved over from another Insurance company as they could get my auto insurance to the same monthly cost + a competitive home insurance rate. Turns out they submitted my application incorrectly marking me as "married" and when corrected my car insurance went up 15%. It took emails and several phone calls to get a straight answer for the increase and the reasonings were not consistent. Quite concerning that they state one price causing me to move insurance companies only to raise it up only 2 months later. Will be looking elsewhere - BE AWARE."

Elk Oholic

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Brennan and his team do a great job making it a pleasure to work with on the services they provide for your home/vehicle/Life/ and rental insurance etc... Their rates are very reasonable and is why I recommend them to anyone who needs insurance coverage. I've had Statefarm insurance for more than 30 years and it is because of their service. Thank you Scott and Sarah Breannan."

Monte Hoover

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Brennan truly understands the principals of State Farm Insurance when they say "Like a good neighbor State Farm is there" I want to give a shout out to Scott Brennan who really makes it live. Thank you Scott for taking better care of me then any agent ever has. If anyone asks me, there is none better than you. Your care and concerns for me and my family going through a difficult time will always be remembered. You deserve at least 10 Stars!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

Vincenzo DeNunno

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are just Awesome! They are extremely friendly and always there to help you out and make sure you are taken care of with all your needs. Very professional and talk to you like family. They set the bar for others to follow to what customer service should be. Thank you so much for all your help. You guys are Rockstars!!"

James Cuevas

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed is GREAT HELP 👍"

Ellie Padilla

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed has been fantastic help! Always makes things easy, low stress for me. I couldn’t recommend more! 10 stars!!!"

Kevin Brennan

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is the Best in the business! If you are in Portland and you have insurance needs...call him."

Brenda Stauffer

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Scott Brennan and his office staff. Scott is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, explains complicated insurance details in an easy to understand way, makes sure you're getting all of your discounts, and goes out of his way to be helpful. His wonderful staff has always given me excellent service in a friendly, efficient, and professional way. I am completely pleased with having Scott as my agent because I know that he's looking out for me."

Thomas Nimmo

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice place"

Sarita Persaud

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service! The whole office is so kind and helpful. I'm so happy to have found this office!"

Billy Robinson

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best rates I’ve had. Very responsive and work with you."

Kyle Rinkes

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with their team for 3 years years helped me out with a competitive auto loan, and coverage for my purchase, just recently had a check in with Shirley and she was very informative, we got state farm bank off my vehicle police as i had paid it off and even helped me by explaining Comp rates based on deductible so i was able to lower my deductible to 0 while only increasing my monthly payment by less than 5 dollars Thanks for you're excellent service!"

David Castillo

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently my wife and I got married and purchased a home. After doing so, we thought we'd combine our car and home insurances together. We looked at 3 insurance companies independently and additionally consulted an insurance broker to help us. I had been with State Farm and Scott Brennan's office for 5 years already and after hours of research there was no comparison. His staff is so friendly, professional, and helpful when it comes to acquiring and bundling insurance services (shout out to Shirley!). They also provide the best prices in town! Thank you guys! It's been wonderful working with you so far."

Phillip

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott has been my agent for more than 2.5 yrs since moving to the Portland Metro area. Recently, Shirley from his office reached out to explain my policy to me, discuss areas of my policy that could be upgraded at negligible cost and asked if I needed clarification on anything. Having recently traveled and realizing that my car insurance policy included coverage on a rental car, I really appreciate my chat with Shirley so I could better understand that part of my policy."

Rollie Thayer

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and the team are awesome! They clearly explain all their policies and products and only recommend the things we truly need. Easy to get a hold of when needed and always follows up. Highly recommend!"

Kale Maas

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm location for about 15 years and have had zero issues. Everyone in the office is helpful and professional. I recommend using this branch."

bill stilwell

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"heather was awsome"